The Correlation between Andy’s Convenience Store and the Health of Our Nation

So, I woke up at 4:21 this morning and could not go back to sleep.  I kept thinking about all the things I need to do in the next 2 days to prep for the long ride to Texas.  About 10 a.m. this morning I started to crash so I ran downstairs to Andy’s Convenience Store to get my friend, Red Bull, for that added energy boost to get me through the day. 

Andy’s is located in our Lobby and has really great, cheap prices.  When is the last time you got a big Pint of Water for $1.00?  Well all Andy’s had was Sugar Free Red Bull.  That is fine with me because it’s what I get when I drink Red Bull (you know…all that sugar is bad for you).  However, there was a time when Andy’s carried the regular stuff, but for the last 2 months, they have had only Sugar Free Red Bull.  I can’t help but wonder if Andy too is concerned about societies high sugar intake and the ramifications it is having on our health?  Is she concerned that the US obesity levels are at an all-time high?  Does she feel it is her civic duty to limit the amounts of food she offers to people in this building?

But then I turned around to pay the cashier and noticed she was buried amongst rows and rows of candy and was offering small sample brownie pieces.  I gave her my two bucks and took a piece of brownie.

Perhaps there is a supplier issue?

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

