Going To The Big D

Went to Dallas this weekend to visit some good college friends (the Twins (Shawna & Lesley)).   Cari, Angie & I did the 4 hour drive to Dallas.  You know, when I am in Falls Church and I drive 4 hours, I pass through 4 states and end up just past New York City.  But not in Texas…in Texas you drive 4 hours and you are still in Texas.  (As it should be!)  We had a great weekend in Dallas where all we did was talk, eat, do a little shopping, and go to the movies.  What more could a girl want?  Of course, as always, we bring our cameras but we forget to take a picture until midnight, the evening before we have to leave! 

 

Anyway, just wanted to say thanks to Shawna & Lesley!  With 3 kids each I know it isn’t easy to spend 2 days with friends.  We appreciated it and I had a great time. 

XMAS 2006 136Shawna, Angie, Lesley, Me, Cari.  Angie I replaced the picture with on that has your eyes open!

 

Remember the song from Sesame Street, “One of These Things (Is Not Like the Others)”  Whenever Shawna, Lesley, Angie and I would go out in college I always had that song in my mind.  Angie’s hair was blonder in college I think! 

One of these things is not like the others,
One of these things just doesn’t belong,
Can you tell which thing is not like the others
By the time I finish my song?

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Going To The Big D

  1. Angie Morton says:

    Where’s the pic with my eyes open?? I know somebody got one. I always do that!

  2. Irma says:

    Gotta Love Girl’s Weekends…they are a fabulous way to re-charge so that we can keep on keep on!

  3. lesley bond says:

    Just noticed that you got Shawna and I mixed up in this photo! I’m on the left! ha

Leave a Reply

