Raise A Glass for the Unitard

It is so cold tonight.  The temperature is supposed to be 4 degrees.  That’s right I said four degrees.  I have been forced to bring out the ultimate cold weather nighttime outfit.  It is something I only wear when I am alone; something I will never be seen in around other people….the Fleece Unitard.

 

It is so warm and snuggly, but utterly utterly unflattering.  It is basically a giant fleece potato sack (See Photo) with foot holes and sleeves.  It might look funny, but it is the most comfortable thing around.  And as I was told when I first moved to D.C., when it’s cold “fashion be damn”…wear what keeps you warm. 

 

I’d like to raise a toast to the Unitard. 

 

100_1402

 

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Raise A Glass for the Unitard

  1. Geneen says:

    Now that is sexy! Woo woo!

  2. Rob says:

    You have got to be Shitting Me….more like Uniforgetaboutit!

  3. Irma says:

    Unitard – hmmmm, I’m speechless. A part of me agrees wholeheartedly – keep warm, cuteness is great and all – but it doesn’t keep you toasty – and another part of me thinks…”surely you can find something else that can keep you warm”.

  4. Jennifer says:

    Irma, When I first got the Unitard I thought..no way am I wearing this. But then, on a cold night, I tried it on. I have never been so warm. Not even with my flannel sheets, and down comforter! I am telling you, it rocks. But I think it is only for people who live alone. 🙂 I also do not see any use for the Unitard in Texas.

  5. Michelle says:

    wow.

  6. Geneen says:

    As you know, I am half-Canadian and these kinds of outfits (and uglier!) are common up there. Ya gotta do what ya gotta do. They look even worse on men. Ha ha! 😉

  7. Jen M says:

    I live in VA, too, and I do not own one of these.

  8. Brendan says:

    That is HORRENDOUS. NO WAY would I ever wear one of those! That is wear the electric blanket would come into play!

  9. Fancy says:

    Double WOW! That is sexy in a sack.

  10. Julie says:

    OK, I had been hearing so much about the Unitard…or as Rob accuratley states, the “Uniforgetaboutit” that I had to see it for myself. Even though I knew what I was about to see, it STILL made me laugh out loud. My questions are, do you have to walk like a penguin while wearing it? Do you even walk in it? I concur…wow. The color is nice though.

Leave a Reply

