I’m An Addict

My name is Jennifer and I am a Sushi addict.  Literally.  I have had sushi 4 times in the past 3 days.  I had it for dinner on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday and for lunch on Wednesday.  If I could have, I would have had it for lunch today!  By the way, it is lent, which means I plan to have sushi tomorrow (seafood..not meat!).  I simply can’t get enough.

 

When I returned to D.C. (from my 2 months in Texas) I called one of my local sushi places to order take out.  You should have heard how excited they were  “Jennifer!  Ahh yes yes..we have your order for you in 10 minutes (thick Japanese accent).”  And yes, they knew my order…all I had to do was call. 

 

Is this a serious problem?

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m An Addict

  1. Geneen says:

    What do you usually order? Give us the addict’s menu!

  2. Angie Morton says:

    At least it’s healthier than my Starbucks addiction!

  3. Jennifer says:

    I order the Philly Roll and either a spicy tuna or in Houston there is a great roll called the cici roll! Sometimes I might get a spider roll. I also like to get the edamame! Love my Tuna & Salmon!

  4. Rob says:

    I’d rather gouge my eyeballs out with a Hot Poker. I’m hoping to have legislation passed in Congress this year to ban all Sushi Hookers like yourself…Get ready…pretty soon those two shards of wood you hold so dear to your heart and call Chop Sticks will be your downfall….mark my words Devil Woman….mark my words….

    Check it out…I went to City Council last night!

  5. Rob says:

    Opps…my comment didn’t post…please check out my Blog for my City Council Meeting Video….its awesome…

  6. Fancy says:

    Mmmmm…. now I want sushi. Perhaps for lunch?

    I can’t understand why you would think this is a problem. I mean really, you’ve got plenty of variety in your diet. Oh wait, no… that’s not the case, is it?

    Eat what you like. If you start to grow gills, you might want to go to the Dr. to have that checked out. Otherwise, just be glad you have a place where everyone knows your name…

  7. Irma says:

    Mercury…I read somewhere that Sushi addicts should really be concerned about mercury????

Leave a Reply

