The Weather Man Misses the Great Snow Fall of 2007

I know you will be shocked when I tell you my weather man was wrong this past weekend (it happens so rarely).  I took a Clortrimaton (some allergy pill) Saturday night (I know big weekend night) and as I fell asleep the weather man says to expect about ¼ inch of ice to fall between 4-6 a.m. and very little snow expected for Sunday.  So with my medicine I literally passed out for 12 hours. I woke up at almost 11 a.m. on Sunday to see a blanket of white.  The snow was falling down at a rate that made me concerned this might be the big one.  (Luckily it let up).  We got about 5” of snow and no ice.  Good thing I don’t live my life based on our weather man’s predictions.

A little video for you snow deprived people who still think its neat.  I have to say, it was pretty at this time: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MumCAGHrDA

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

