I’m a Rock Star

So, typically every day I like to think of something I am thankful for…you know as a reminder of how lucky I am.  (I know…it sounds silly or maybe I have just finally gotten that old.  I just want to make sure that every day, no matter how crappy it is, I have done the most with it and enjoyed it all that I could.)  Some days I am simply thankful for no traffic on the way to work, or that the Red Bull man has made a delivery to the little store in the bottom of my building.  Some days I am thankful to live close to my cousins, or my friend Jen who went to Intermediate school with me.  But today…today was a great day!  Today I am thankful for being able to turn the music up and dance. 

 

It sound so simple, and it is.  But it is by far, one of my favorite things to do.  (My truly truly favorite thing only happens about once a year but it involves a blue clear sky, hot sun, warm ocean, blue floating mat, cold fruity beverage and my ipod…floating in a clear blue ocean where you can see the bottom.  The only think that would make it better is some beef jerky and the anticipation of some sushi and good red wine for dinner.)  Yes, I am that crazy person dancing around my house and singing.  Sometimes the music is so loud if I go outside it is shaking the windows.  And most likely I will go deaf at a young age, but there is nothing I truly enjoy more than singing and dancing.  

 

Do you get to do that when you’re married and have kids?  I just can’t see doing it around anyone else?  Maybe that’s love…someone you can dance, sing and act silly around.

 

Well if that’s the case…I’m still looking.  But in the mean time, I just have to tell you, I am a Rock Star in my own home!  So thank you lord for some good speakers and some free time.

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m a Rock Star

  1. Heather (Beaupre) Hummer says:

    Yeah, you get to do that when you’re married! The best part is when you have kids you can corrupt them as well. We have Karaoke night every once in awhile. Us old folks get to sing our songs and the kiddos get to sing theirs!!

    Heather
    (From way back in the old days in girl scouts)

  2. Irma says:

    Yes…you still get to do it when you’re married with kids. The best part is when you dance around crazy together! That’s entertainment…William can really shake his bon bon and it wasn’t accidental! It’s fun, even more so than singing at the top of your lungs with your 3 year old to some classic rock that said 3 year old will think is lame in a few years!!!

Leave a Reply

