To Shave Carson or Not?

That is the question. He has such thick fur (he is a lab/chow) and it gets so hot and humid here in the summer.  He hates it.  We go far walks and sometimes I think I might have to carry his 90 lbs body up the Hill!  I have been thinking about shaving him for a while but I hear it can be very traumatizing for the dog the first time.  I met a couple people who had to take their dog to get a tranquilizer afterward. 

Carson2

 

So then today, someone suggested I do it myself.  I almost bought an electric shaver for dogs. 

 

What do you think? Do I get him shaved? Do I do it myself (to try and not traumatize him).  I do I let him suffer from the heat (and his weight)?

This entry was posted in Carson W. Kerber, Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Shave Carson or Not?

  1. Carrie says:

    Taking off all that crazy maroon gear might help. Just a little friendly advice from your longhorn friend… 😉

    Looking forward to seeing you soon!!

Leave a Reply

