Oh today is the day.  The big issue I have been working on for two years is up for another vote in Congress.  There have even been write up that could be the most contentious issue for this bill.  (I am trying to leave things all in neutral tones, as anyone can read this blog. Perhaps after the vote, I will provide you with additional information.)  What this means is I am very nervous and anxious today and I am working overtime talking to people about the issue.  Keep your fingers crossed, I hate to lose.  Especially when I believe it is a very important issue that gets to the fundamental security of our homeland. 

 

It has been a crazy 24 hours.  We were all on pins and needles for Julie surgery and turned out great!  As I said above, my bill is on the floor this week.  On top of all that, yesterday morning I got a call that my cousin and her family would be driving thru D.C. later that day on their way back to Houston.  Naturally I made them stop and spend the night (2 Adults, a 4 year old, a 2 year old, and a 2 month old!) so we could visit.  Plus, they have never been to D.C., so I had to take them on the condensed version of my 2-Day Hurt-Like-Hell D.C. Tour.  We did not get back to the house until 11:00 p.m. last night, but I wanted to make sure they saw some key stuff before they headed out this morning.  The kids were fantastic and we had such a good time.  I tried to get them to stay one more day, but you know how it is when you are on the end of a road trip: you just want to get home.

 

And in addition to all that I got a call from our dear friend Kate (it was a call through her computer!)  It was so amazing to hear her voice.  They are having such an adventure in Gabone!

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

