Personal Responsibility

I wish everyone had it, but they don’t. I won’t even go into my diatribe about people living in disaster prone areas needing to be prepared to take care of themselves for at least 3 days before help can arrive. Or the idea that the government is not responsible to help you with EVERYTHING! No, this one is much less political.

Some driver hit my car last night or this morning leaving a lovely scrape from the back bumper to the driver’s door. I am sure it is not going to surprise you to learn that there was no note! Accidents happen, no big deal, but this drives me crazy. This is the second time someone has hit my car in three years and not left a note. About four years ago a drunk guy hit my car. He wouldn’t have left a note either, however the police officer who was pursuing him gave me a call. The unfortunate thing is that many people in this area do not have driveways. I am one of those, so I have to park on the street. Which just means there is more opportunity for someone to hit my car.

I think I have a case of the Mondays.

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Personal Responsibility

  1. Irma says:

    JACKHOLE…that’s just as bad as driving without insurance!!!!

  2. Brad says:

    You gotta admit that it would have been pretty funny to have the drunk guy leave you a note…

    “I hit your car. Sorry… I was drunk.”

Leave a Reply

