My Weekend & That Guy

I stepped out of the heavily air conditioned airport today and my glasses fogged up.  Yep, Welcome back to Hot & Humid Houston in October!  Oh how quickly I forget. 

 

I got back to Houston after a quick weekend trip to Orlando to celebrate my friend Nancy’s upcoming wedding. (Yes in the past 3 days I have been from DC to Orlando to DC to Houston.)  J  The weekend was a much needed break from a stressful few weeks.  We took a lovely trip to the spa, ate a fantastic meal at a nice restaurant, then went out for a few drinks.

 

I am in Houston all week staying at Chez Lyons and taking care of Hallie, Jackson, and Kendall.  Julie is in the hospital all week undergoing radiation treatment for the bone metastasis that is putting pressure on her spine.  She will also have her next round of Chemotherapy while in the hospital.  I am so thankful I am able to work remotely from Houston for a period of time and help out with the kids and Julie & Brendan.  Plus, I really enjoy spending time with the kids.  They are so much fun.  And the best part is I can return them at the end. J 

 

THAT GUY:

On our night out, we ended up at Pat O’Brien at City Walk in Orlando..and there was “That Guy”.  You know the guy that is so drunk, he is basically passed out in the club.  It was fantastic, because we sat down at the table next to him and he was literally passed out sitting up when we arrived.  In front of him he had a half full Hurricane, a completely full Hurricane, a full Corona, and a half full Mixed Drink (maybe Jack & Coke?).  Even better, he was there with “That Couple”, the couple that needs to get a room.  We called them the “Make Out Couple”. 

 

So as soon as we arrived we felt it only appropriate that we take pictures with That Guy.  Even when Make-Out Couple discovered we were taking pictures with their passed out friend, they didn’t do anything. 

 

Enjoy the photos, we enjoyed taking them:

Drunk Guy3

Notice the drinks in front of him and his friends behind him.

 

Drunk guy2

Nancy & That Guy

 

Drunk Guy4

Nancy, Debbie & That Guy.  Please notice that Make-Out Couple don’t seem to mind us taking pictures with their friend.

 

Wigs

We also had an absolutely blast trying on Wigs.  I think I know why God didn’t make me a blond.  However, I kind of like the red hair!

Wig1

Totally Hot Debbie

 

Blondwig

Umm, No

 

Wig3

I like the Red Hair!

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Weekend & That Guy

  1. Geneen says:

    I LOVE “THAT GUY”! 🙂

    *hugs* Kerber.

  2. Guillermo says:

    That guy is just: “pathetic….” glad to see you are having some fun after all these tough moments…. we wish this radiation treatment for the bone metastasis will comfort Julie….

  3. Fancy says:

    I loved that guy! And the red hair… I think you need to go talk to your stylist in Houston about that!

    Your membership into the Greatest Friend in the World Club has been clinched! Congratulations!!!

    Love you Big Big!!!

  4. April Dlugach Paine says:

    Hi Jen, Always fun to read your blogs … and these pix are outrageously fun! April

  5. Irma says:

    Why does your camera say 1/1/05???

  6. jkerber says:

    Because when I replaced my dying battery, I did not reprogram in the date.

  7. Laurie Mitchell says:

    Hey jen,

    Laurie here, Julie’s neighbor. So, ok… I really can not even begin to imagine what it is like watching your childhood/best friend battle such a disease. I know Julie loves and appreciates all that you do – who wouldn’t do those things for the ones we love?? – but even still the kids love you and you are always so warm hearted and welcome! You can always knock on my door and I feel confident I will have a glass of wine to share! Well, it will be white wine – but hey who’s keeping track.

    Laurie

  8. Lesley says:

    OK I don’t like the red or the blonde, Jen! Stay brunette. Course those wigs were horrible. Did y’all raid Britney Spears’ closet as that is about what hers look like these days! 🙂 Enjoyed the photos. What a group – the gropers and the passed out guy!

  9. Rob says:

    They can’t all be FRICKIN winners Jennifer…..he could be the next Bill Gates…well maybe Jacks cousin….Billy Daniels! You see how focused on sleeping he is…now thats what I call skill!!

  10. Michelle says:

    You look like a debutant or however the hell you spell it with the red hair!!

Leave a Reply

