On the road again
Just can’t wait to get on the road again
The life I love is making music with my friends
And I can’t wait to get on the road again
On the road again
Goin’ places that I’ve never been
Seein’ things that I may never see again,
And I can’t wait to get on the road again.

 

That was mine nd Julies theme song in the summer of 1993 when we moved to Boston for the summer. The rule was we had to sing it every time the cars stopped.  Let me tell you by the time we got to Boston our loud signing in Texas had become barely a whisper.

 

Anyway, I brought this up because I am starting my road trip to Houston via Orlando tomorrow morning at 5:30 a.m.  (Finished my conference today and it was fantastic!).  Wish me luck on the trip to Houston. It is just Carson and I until I get to Atlanta.  Then I will pick up Rob and we will spend the night at Geneen & Andy’s (Thanks guys!).  We hope to go to the Aquarium in Atlanta on Friday.  Isn’t it funny, Rob & I are both aquarium fanatics.  I LOVE THEM.

I will be sure to take more pictures of the Giant Peach.  Can you believe it has been a year since I started this blog.  Craziness.

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Abby says:

    I cannot wait to hear about the conference! Congrats on getting through it – you have had a crazy full plate. Please be safe driving with my bud Carson and call along the way. Let Julie, et al. know that we are thinking of her and praying REALLY HARD!

  2. Irma says:

    I’m calling you later to get the verbal summary of how Great the conference was!

  3. Lesley Bond says:

    Be safe Jen….

Leave a Reply

