Home Again Home Again

Great news…Julie came home on Sunday and is glad to be home.  We are hoping her blood will be good enough to get Chemo on Thursday.  Thank you so much for all of you who have been answering our call for Blood and donating. It is a huge help, not just for Julie but for other people in need.

 

I had a great weekend spending time with friends and family (we had a get together at Irma’s on Friday because two of our friends were in town.  Kate was in town to visit everyone from Gabon, Africa (her husband works for the State Department).  Tanequa was in town from Dallas to visit Julie and friends).  We had family game night on Saturday evening and Jackson Lyons spent the night with me.  

 

I also got to see Jack play soccer (if you can call it that…he really just runs behind everyone else on the field and watches the ball go by.  I think next year he will start kicking the ball…right now, he is just observing.)

 

Jacksoccer

 

Thought I would share a few pictures from the weekend. You can see more on my Flickr Account.

 

April Sleep

Somehow April fell asleep on Irma’s Couch during the get together. I say some some how because there were 7 children running around playing, including one child riding a tricycle through the living room ringing a little bell. 

 

April sleeping

We decided to take a group photo with the sleeping April. It seems we got a little bit to quiet and she started to wake up right as we took the photo.

 

Ryan

This is Ryan Martinec looking for a father figure on his birthday. You see, Ryan’s birthday was Friday (the same day as this party).  Where was his father (Kenneth) you ask?  He was hunting! 

 

Ryan, did he even bring home a deer for you on your birthday?

This entry was posted in Blogroll, Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Home Again Home Again

  1. Liz Yeoman says:

    Hey I came in town too, don’t I get a mention? It was good to see everyone.

  2. Ker ber says:

    Oh yeah! But you are really good about coming in town! I get to see you often, which I am very thankful for! For you, I really need to do an ENTIRE blog post. 🙂 Love you.

  3. April says:

    Dude … you are wrong for that pic of me sleeping… nice one! Jen and I were just thinking that the kids almost outnumber us now.. holy cow! that’s just crazy… but jen and I enjoy spoiling everyone else’s kids … playing with them getting them riled up.. and well then we get to go home!! and by th eway since we practically have enough people to play football against each other… we want AKMF as our first pick… and we’ll take RYAN in round 2…. if I were their size, I wouldn’t want to meet them on a playground!

  4. Kim says:

    Hi Jen,
    I love that picture! I don’t know if you remember me, but Julie, Irma, and April worked for my husband, Jay, at SCORE whent they lived in College Station.
    Do me a favor and send me an email. You don’t have to say anything – I just want to ask a few quesitons.
    Thanks,
    Kim

Leave a Reply

