What can I say?

Well, I am going to be the first to say it, Christmas this year was rough.  It was great to spend time with every one but it is really a time for family and friends and it was just different without Julie around. I can only imagine how hard it was for Brendan and the kids.

 

I have some fun stories to tell you and some great picture to show you,.  All of that is coming soon but for now I will just leave you with the Lyons kids and their cousin Addie singing Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer. (I mean really, what more could you want?)

 

 

Also, If you go to my Flickr Account (My Pictures Link on the side of my Blog), you can see something called Julie’s Wake. These are the 300+ photos of Julie we showed at her wake.  Really great pictures.  Check them out.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What can I say?

  1. April (England) says:

    Don’t know how you got through it. Thanks for the post — and video! Been thinking of you and Brendan & the kids. Sending lots of love!

  2. Aunt Debbie says:

    It was a hard couple of days worrying about everyone. I enjoyed the video and seeing all of your pix. Brendan still needs to get through his birthday next week.

  3. angie says:

    I LOVE that swing! And that 20 foot lighted Christmas tree in the background is awesome.

    It is sad. I had about three weeks of total heartache, then melancholy and now back to sad. Is this a vicious cycle or what? The kids had a great Christmas, thanks to Bren and family that pulled together. That is important. Can’t wait for Wii night!

  4. Nanwil says:

    Jenn,
    Glad to hear from you. I had asked Brendan how you were doing. It has been a tough Christmas season missing Julie. The running girls got together and missed Julie being with us. We cried and told stories sitting under my Christmas tree. Melanie gave us the same picture and frame that Julie received earlier. Each day is different with emotions of loss for me. My prayers go out to you as Jesus comes along side of you. You are loved by HIM. Hope you will come by for a cup of Earl Grey some day. Thanks for the post.
    Love and Prayers,
    Nanwil

  5. Care says:

    Yes, it’s been rough… You know I was thinking of you.

    Off to look at the pictures — from my hotel room in Hanoi. I think it’s almost 3 am here! I finally arrived a few hours ago after departing Houston at 10:30 Thursday morning.

Leave a Reply

