How Cool Is This?

or am I the only person that finds this cool?  Here is a picture of my Baby Brother flying on Life Flight to rescue someone.  What an awesome job. 

Rob Flying

I find it cool that Rob can take a picture with his iPhone, 500 Feet in the air, flying 150 mph and email it to me. I can then recieve it on my Blackberry while driving 75 mph in the middle of Louisiana.  (Okay, Nancy is really driving right now.) 

A few weeks ago I ended up working from Rob’s house for the day.  I was sitting in his office on the computer when I looked up and saw an Award Plaque on his wall.  It said, “THis Award is in Special Recognition to Robert Kerber for saving the life of XXXXX”  and it listed 4 different people and four different dates.  Then I looked around and he had several awards/plaques/certificates on his wall for saving someone’s life.  I just sat back in awe and thought what an amazing job.  It comes with a lot of baggage, but what an amazing feeling to save someone’s life and chalk it up to, “just doing my job.”

Keep up the great work Rob!

This entry was posted in Family, Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Cool Is This?

  1. Jenny says:

    AWESOME! You’re right… there’s really got to be something wonderful about saving people’s lives for a living. Keep it up!

  2. angie says:

    It’s still hard to believe that it’s little Robby Kerber! I know you are super proud of him, and you should be. Still waiting to see some NYE party pics.

  3. KATHY says:

    JEN, I HOPE THAT YOU ARE SAFELY BACK IN DC AND THAT THE TRIP WENT WELL FOR YOU AND NANCY.

    THANKS FOR ALL THE THINGS YOU DID FOR BRENDAN AND THE KIDS WHILE YOU WERE HOME. I ESPECIALLY THANK YOU FOR HELPING US WITH THE BIRTHDAY PARTY FOR BRENDAN. I THING THAT IT WENT PERFECTLY AND THAT IT WAS GOOD FOR HIM.

    COULD YOU RESPOND TO ME ON MY E-MAIL SO THAT I WILL KNOW THAT YOU ARE RECEIVING MESSAGES FROM ME.

    AND, YOUR BROTHER AND YOU ARE TRULY AWESOME.

    LOVE AND MISS YOU
    KATHY

Leave a Reply

