Day 7

Day 7 – No Caffeine (Red Bull)

I think I am dying. I am so tired.  I went to bed last night at 9:30 p.m. (I can’t remember the last time I did that).  I got nearly 9 hours of sleep. Why can’t I quit yawning?

To Do List:  Determine what (food, vitamin, etc) is a natural energy booster and start taking it.

I voted today (I am sure this comes as a surprise to no one).  I don’t think there will be any surprises today. I see McCain taking these three primaries. It will be interesting to see how close Huckabee gets in Virginia.  I also think Obama will take all three of these as well.  This is not a big deal for Hillary (don’t count her out yet).  As I said before all eyes are on the prize, Texas & Ohio. 

 

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 7

  1. shirl says:

    You are in the process of purging your body of the caffeine…hang in there…in a few days it should be better. Lots of fruits and vegetables!

    And by the way—–I remember…at Brendan’s…I said something about coffee in the morning…and you said, Oh I don’t drink coffee…(as if your body is pure and doesnt’ need the stuff!!!)

    shirl

  2. Jennifer says:

    Found your website from the Lyons & Brad & Carrie’s, noticed this post and thought I’d share my tip. I’m in the process of giving up high sugar count food, and it has the same withdrawals as caffeine. The trick is to eat high density foods, and raw veggies. Your body gets the energy from the food through digestion. Not sure if you like salad or carrots, but those are the best. Celery would be good too. Anything fresh like that, if you increase the amount in your diet it’ll increase your energy and make up for the red bull. Also, if you like cayenne pepper, you can buy supplements and that has a big energy boost. There are some vitamins I’m sure, but in regards to food it works. I also found that peppermint stimulates the brain, and tends to “wake” you up. (I always have gum or mints).
    Sorry that was a lot longer than planned. Hope this helps. 🙂 God Bless

  3. Jennifer says:

    I entered my blog in wrong, it should be smilinGcauseican.com 🙂

  4. Heather says:

    Vitamin B especially the B6 gives you more energy. Also, the above tips on lots of fresh fruits & veggies. Good Luck.

Leave a Reply

