Heading Home

Yeah! I am headed home early tomorrow morning for a long weekend. I am very excited to go to Houston and see friends and family (and enjoy some warm weather).

 

If I had to rate my week it would be about a 9.  My mother was in town this past weekend and we did some touristy thing and went house hunting.  It was an eye opening experience for my Mom to see half a million dollar homes that are “fixer-uppers”.  I am just looking for now, but perhaps by the end of the year I will be a home owner. 

 

We enjoyed a fantastic dinner Friday night at my favorite restaurant, Oceanaire, with my good friends Jen & Michelle. We also visited the blooming Cherry Blossoms (me and 100,000 of my closest friends) and walked around the Kite Festival on the Mall.  

JEffersonCherry

The Jefferson Monument through the Cherry Blossoms

MomsMarch2008 041 

March2008 043

Lots of Cherry Blossom Trees

Kite

I love this Kite.  It is a shark, and if you notice just below is a diver.  Very cute.

 

The best part of my week is that I (and two others) were formally cleared of wrong-doing in that little mess I mentioned two months ago.  In fact, the 4 person panel determined the entire thing was unfounded and never should have been done in the first place.  Even better, the ones who caused this mess have less than 20 days until they are out of office.  They have been completely discredited.  It puts a smile on my face. 

 

How would you rate your week?

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Heading Home

  1. Brendan says:

    You have 100,000 closet friends??? That’s a lot! I think they should come out of the closet though… It is 2008 afterall.

    Also when you are in town we will discuss the proper usage of the word “was” and “were” and where to properly use them… Aggies, what are you going to do with em…

  2. Brendan says:

    For the record… Boog edited this post which is cheating… The original post to which I left my comment said, “100,000 of my closet friends” and the parenthesis around “and two others” was not in the text. At least she took my advice!

  3. Irma says:

    Rating my week…hmmmm – I would say an 8. Yes! A VERY SOLID 8! Looking forward to seeing you and the Lyons kids later today!

  4. Heather says:

    Congrats on having your named cleared. I know it must be a huge weight off your back. Good luck house hunting!

  5. Michelle says:

    Yeah to hear that the mess is over with!!! You should feel good that so many of your colleagues rushed to your side. Have fun in Houston, break out your shorts.

  6. Theresa inKY says:

    Oh gosh! I’m so happy for you. We’ve been out of town on spring break with the kids and I’m just getting around to catching up on your blog. So happy for you! I knew you’d come out ok. That’s great!

    My daughter, Natalie, is in 8th grade and her class is taking a trip to DC from April 27 – May 1. I’m hoping that the weather is good that week.

    I really enjoy your blog and your insight on politics. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

