Prayers for James

Please pray for my cousin Bear (James).  He was in a bad motorcycle accident early this morning and was life flighted to Herman Hospital.  (Rob was off otherwise it would have been Rob as the Paramedic on the flight.)  THings are not good. He has multiple broken bones and significant head trauma.  He has significant swelling in the brain.  Everything depends on the next 24/48 hours.  Please ask God to heal Bear, to take away the swelling in his brain, to give him back his life. He is only 37 years and is a father of a young boy.

This entry was posted in Family, Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Prayers for James

  1. Joe Koch says:

    Jen,
    I had no idea, our thoughts and prayers are with him.

  2. Heather says:

    My prayers are with him as well as you and your family.

  3. Angie Morton says:

    Oh Jen, I am so sad to hear that. My mom rides motorcycles as well and I am always scared of getting that call. He is in my thoughts.

  4. Irma says:

    I am so sorry, will say a prayer for him.

  5. Debbie Kelley says:

    You all will remain in my thoughts and prayers.

  6. Kelly says:

    Our thoughts are with the family!

  7. JFLO says:

    Praying for your cousin, you and family. Please keep us posted.
    thanks
    jflo

  8. Nicole says:

    I can’t even believe this, Jen. I’m so sorry. You’re all in my prayers. RIP Bear.

  9. Aunt Debbie says:

    Jennifer, I am so sorry about your cousin.

  10. Lesley Bond says:

    So sorry to hear about Bear! I’m thinking of you and your family, Kerber.

  11. Geneen says:

    Oh my gosh! I had no idea that is why you were going to be in Texas! I am so very sorry, Jen. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

