Indiania & North Carolina

Dear Hillary,

It’s time.  Pack it up, go home and come back in 2012.  You should have taken Indiana by a wide margin.  We should not be wondering the final outcome at midnight.

 

Obama took North Carolina with a double digit lead, and over 200,000 votes.  At this point in time, Indiana is too close to call.  Obama is within 2 percentage points behind with only a 20,000 vote difference.  If Obama continues to close that gap, it will be a really bad night for Hillary.   If Obama takes Indiana, Hillary really should step down immediately.

 

If I were a Democrat I would be calling for her to step down.  However I am not and I am really hoping for a floor fight at the Convention.  But, the politico in me says Hillary will stay in at least until the 20th of May (Get thru the West Virginia, Kentucky, Oregon primaries).  It is kind of like a gambling addict at a slot machine…one more quarter…one more quarter…one more primary…one more primary.  I am just so thankful that it isn’t my party going through all of this.  But I can’t stop watching!

 

BTW, we had an earthquake today.  This is from the Arlington County Alert System: The USGS has confirmed a magnitude 1.8 "micro" earthquake occurred near Annandale, VA at 1:30pm.  There have been no reports of damage or injuries.

P.S.  Even in Grief, I can still do Politics.

This entry was posted in Life in general, Political Rantings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Indiania & North Carolina

  1. Carrie says:

    Your PS made me smile. Love ya, Jen. 🙂

  2. Who is this Hillary and Obama that you talk of??? BTW that wasnt an Earthquake it was our economy crumbling even further yet ever so quietly….Im telling you theres a Government cover up for everything…..trust me I was on the set of the moon lastnight….they had me fixing one of the holes in the plaster surface!! The New Wrold Order will surface soon….and then….yes then….we will all truly enjoy .99 cent Tacos for a fraction of the price….mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm delicious!!

  3. Heather says:

    Personally I hope she stays in the race for the long run! I want to see it go to the convention, who doesn’t love a good floor fight?! Plus the longer the democrats keep fighting each other that leaves McCain in the clear in my opinion.

  4. Irma says:

    How much have Obama and Hillary spent on this? Hillary is like a dog with a bone…give it up already!

  5. Brendan says:

    1.8??? There will be no injuries or damage… Good Grief. Take it from someone who has been in an actual earthquake. A 1.8 does not qualify.

    Btw… I don’t know what drugs Rob is on but they must be good.

  6. When did Brendan start working for the Government??? Why is he trying to mask the truth by trying to imply that I am on some sort of drugs??? lol

Leave a Reply

