The Wake

Wow.  That is about all I can say about tonight. I swear we had at least 200 people show up for the wake.  I heard some of the best stories from people about how they knew Bear, and how he touched their lives.  

 

For once in life I am at a loss for words.  I am thankful I got to see him the last time I was home in April. In fact, we hugged and said love you, as we always did.  Bear was not afraid to say those little words…ever.  He was just plain amazing. 

 

Tomorrow is going to be rough.  We all feel robbed; Bear was so amazing, so caring, so giving, so sweet.  If you know Bear and are reading this blog, I would love to hear a story about him. His father and I were laughing tonight…we probably don’t want to know ALL the Bear stories. But its nice to hear about him from others.

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Wake

  1. Shelly CHeng says:

    I went to high school with Bear, he and my brother were great friends…so I saw a lot of him. He was one of the best guys! SO sweet, SO fun and SO tender! GREAT memories, not ONE bad one of him at all! I am stunned and saddened, especially for his little boy. I will be praying for all of you today, please toast him for me at the party! I live in TN and can’t make it, but he and you all will be in my thoughts and prayers. BEAR, the world is a better place because you were here! I’ll miss that cute smile of yours! God’s peace to all and in His hands and love – Shelly Fitzsimmons (Cheng)

Leave a Reply

