Miracle Needed

When Julie was first diagnosed with Cancer I was still on the outs with Jesus.  In fact, I was darn right p***ed off with him.  Giving Julie cancer didn’t help.  Julie started her blog and at some point the parents of this very sick little boy posted some kind words of encouragement on her blog.  That is how we were first introduced to Jaymun’s Journey.

 

Jaymun was born with leukemia and was roughly the same age as Julie’s youngest daughter, Kendall.  We all started following Jaymun’s blog.  Julie enjoyed the blog because this family relied on their Faith and prayed often.  They were doing exactly what Julie & Brendan were doing…asking a higher power to intervene and guide them.  By all accounts Jaymun should have died that Christmas (2006). But he didn’t; and that was when I became a believer.  I truly believe it was a miracle; God must have intervened.  

 

Julie was an avid follower of Jaymun.  She even blogged about how she was inspired by him and by his family’s faith in God.  I was devastated to learn Jaymun relapsed earlier this year.  I am bringing this up today because the Kaat family now needs your prayers.  Today Jaymun was given only a few weeks to live.  Can one boy get two miracles? 

 

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Miracle Needed

  1. Heather says:

    That is so sad. I will keep Kaat family in my prayers.

  2. Irma says:

    William and I will pray for the Kaat family.

  3. angie says:

    Thanks for crying with me last night!

    Julie made reference to this very story which Jaymuns dad posted on their blog at one time. I keep this story close to me to remind myself that sometimes I need my arms lifted and other times we need to be the ones lifting. This is the story:

    “And I remembered a story from the Old Testament. It was about Moses standing on a hill praying for his people as they were fighting a battle against a treacherous tribe of bandits. Moses was holding his arms up in the air while he prayed. And they were driving the bandits back. But then Moses got tired. And he lowered his arms. Then the bandits made a comeback. So Moses raised his arms again and began to pray. Sure enough – the bandits fell back. He couldn’t afford to let his arms drop when the fight was that crucial.

    Now… For me, the beautiful picture here is not Moses on a hill with arms raised.

    It is his two friends standing with him on the hill…
    …each holding up one of his arms,

    …so Moses could pray through – until God helped drive away EVERY LAST BANDIT.”

  4. Jennifer says:

    Hi there,
    Every once in awhile, I try to read through posts that have been linked to Jaymun’s website. I can’t tell you how happy it makes me that because of Jaymun’s Christmas miracle, you decided to become a Christian. Obviously, we are struggling with his latest relapse and the doctors’ sobering predictions, but only God has the last say over when our sweet boy takes his last breath.
    Thank you for the reminder that miracles can and indeed DO, happen every day.

    Take Care and God Bless,
    Jennifer Kaat (Jaymun’s mom)

  5. Jennifer says:

    Jennifer,
    Julies sisters and I believe that if God decides to take Jaymun, we are comforted to know that Julie will be there to greet him and to take care of him.

  6. Pingback: Other Blogs « Observations From The Nation’s Capital

Leave a Reply

