Do you believe in signs?

I arrived in St. Thomas for our annual Girls Weekend.  Julie originally started the girls weekend trip nearly 10 years ago so as you can imagine, this years trip is bitter sweet for all of us. 

Tonight, when I arrived in St. Thomas we got in the “cab” (which was really a van) to the resort.   Do you know what song was playing when I got in the cab?  The song Julie loved that was played at her funeral, “I can only imagine.” by MercyMe.  Jules loved the words to the song, it spoke to her.

I have not heard that song since Julie’s wake. 

Jules, I knew you wouldn’t miss this trip. 

 

P.S.  I thought Palin did a great job.  She introduced her self, talked about her accomplishments, and then took some darn good jabs at our opponent.  I think I am going to like this ticket.   

This entry was posted in Life in general, Political Rantings. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Do you believe in signs?

  1. Heather says:

    Amazing is all I have to say. I hope you all have a great time.

  2. Geneen says:

    Oh! I am envious. *sigh* I hope you have a lovely time. Where are you staying?

    Palin’s speech was great. I concur.

    I am sure Julie is with you in spirit, She always is. *hugs*

  3. Nanwil says:

    Jen, I pray that you have an awesome time having a little well-deserved R & R. I believe that God loves you so much that He gave you a gift through song. Always remember Julie loved you as her best friend. I am glad that Julie is with you in spirit – have a great time.

  4. Greg "Lil Greg" says:

    I have one question; when do you work? I mean really?? Don’t spend too much on vacation, save some for your trip to Cathy’s house and the poker game!!

    GB

  5. Jenny says:

    Oh, I’m so jealous! You guys have a wonderful time! I’m sure that Julie is watching over all of you, making sure that your vacation is perfect.

    I also agree that Palin did an excellent job. Great speaker!!!

  6. Jenn's Dad Bill says:

    Palin is HOT

  7. jackson4 says:

    I vote Mr. Kerber for Quote for the Day. That’s just downright funny.

  8. shirl says:

    I was looking through the photos there–and there was a place asking Do you want to comment?” And Yes, I did want to comment, but couldn’t figure out how I wanted to comment on a photo I saw on page 2…looks like a man’s body (blue bottoms only), and I wanted to comment, Who is this??? I knew for sure it wasn’t Tenequa…

    shirl

  9. jkerber says:

    SHirley,
    You just need to click on the picture you want to “make a comment on” then write what you want, and click on Post.

    Yes, that guy was on his honeymoon with his wife on our full day boat outing. I think Tanequa took that picture. He was wearing some new type of men’s bathing suit.

  10. Pingback: Handle Life With Care

  11. Carrie says:

    I came to leave a very sentimental comment, but got totally distracted by your dad’s hilarious comment!

    Awesome sign, Jen…

Leave a Reply

