Where is my Gift?

Okay, honestly, if I recieved $250,000 worth of gifts, I think I would know it.  A quarter of a million dollars is a lot of money, at least for me.  And if some contractor just started showing up fixing my house with out me paying him, I think I would realize I was getting a gift.  Sen. Stevens…I call BS.

 

Stevens’ Defense to Rely on E-Mails

September 25, 2008, 12:54 P.M.

 

Attorneys for Alaska Sen. Ted Stevens (R) sought to portray the lawmaker Thursday morning as a man wrongly accused, asserting that he did not knowingly conceal or, in some cases, even receive the more than $250,000 in gifts as alleged by government prosecutors.

This entry was posted in Life in general, Political Rantings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where is my Gift?

  1. Lynn says:

    *raises hand*
    I need someone to gift me with a new fence! My insurance deductable is outragous…

    WHERE IS MY GIFTED FENCE? hahaha!

Leave a Reply

