Medal of Honor

This was a nice surprise on a rather down day for me.  My brother got a National Medal of Honor for his work during Hurricane Ike.  Kind of nice isn’t it.  We don’t reward our first responders enough so it is nice to see that he gets recognized for his hard work. 

Robs Medal

This entry was posted in Family, Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Medal of Honor

  1. Angie Morton says:

    WOW!! That is awesome. Congrats Rob!

  2. Carrie says:

    Wow – how awesome! Congratulations, Rob!

  3. Michelle says:

    Rock on, Rob!! I have 13 of those in my closet.

  4. Irma says:

    Can I touch it? I’m actually being serious. I’d love to see it live and in color, I bet William would think it was “the cooolest”!

  5. Debbie says:

    How fantastic!! It is about time he was recognized for all his hard work and dedication!! Congrats Rob!!

Leave a Reply

