Legwarmers & the Inaugeration

While shoe shopping at DSW I saw the ugliest boot. It was a crochet boot!  Can you imagine?  I took a picture.

Croche Boot

But even funnier was the conversation I over heard at the checkout counter.  At the checkout counter they keep a bunch of socks and much to my surprise I saw one pair of honest to god Leg Warmers (tried to take a picture but it was black with a black background and you could not tell).  The lady behind me, who was not from this country, asked the cashier, “What are these?  Some sort of sock?”  As I am leaving, I hear the Cashier, who is also not from this country say, “Hmm, I am not sure..but look there are two of them.”

 

Then it occurred to me..if you weren’t here in the 80’s you might not know what Leg Warmers were?  And to see them today…well it would be very strange!

 

 

I am preparing for the invasion this weekend for the Inauguration. I have 9 people coming in town for the Black Tie & Boots Inaugural Ball.  Naturally, it has become RIDICULOUSLY cold!  The feels like temperature is in the single digits in the morning. It makes it very hard to wake up.  So, I am not sure if we will fight the crowds and the cold to see Obama sworn in.  It would be great to be there for a historic event…it will depend on the weather and my guests.  But rest assured, I will take lots of pictures for everyone.

This entry was posted in Life in general, Political Rantings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Legwarmers & the Inaugeration

  1. Becca says:

    You know what’s worse than the rebirth of leg warmers?
    This junior high girl at the movies last night wearing them with flip flops. It’s like Ugg boots with shorts. That can only create a confused body.

Leave a Reply

