President of Texas

No wonder so many people have a problem with Texas.  I have to say, I have met a lot of people who find us Texans annoying as crap.  But this stuff only makes me smile.  I think Chuck Norris is a freak but hey, if Texas decides to go its own way, I only hope I get some advance notices so I can pack up my crap and get home as soon as possible!  I would also like to throw my hat in for President of Texas. 

 

Chuck Norris for president … of Texas

(CNN) – Actor Chuck Norris has his eyes on the presidency, but not the White House.

Norris wrote that he would be interested in becoming the president of Texas, if the state were ever to secede from the Union.

“I may run for president of Texas,” Norris wrote Monday in a column posted at WorldNetDaily. “That need may be a reality sooner than we think. If not me, someone someday may again be running for president of the Lone Star state, if the state of the union continues to turn into the enemy of the state.”

The actor claimed “thousands of cell groups will be united around the country in solidarity over the concerns for our nation” and said that if states decide to secede from the union, that Texas would lead the way.

“Anyone who has been around Texas for any length of time knows exactly what we’d do if the going got rough in America,” Norris wrote. “Let there be no doubt about that.”

Norris was a strong supporter of Mike Huckabee’s presidential bid, and he helped to draw attention to the former Arkansas governor’s campaign.

 

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to President of Texas

  1. Mary Kerber says:

    I’d vote for you. Besides, I’d enjoy being the “first mother”.

  2. Robert Kerber says:

    That would be awesome!! First Presidental Order would be to declare Wednesday March 11th National Denny’s Day. Everyone would be allowed a free 4 Hour Stay at a Motel of his or her choice within a 1 mile radius of a local Denny’s Resturaunt…..Free BBQ Chicken Tenders with Ranch for Everyone!! Then of course the second order would be “No Pants Mondays” which would fall on the second monday of the month in March!

    Remember: Chuck Norris can sneeze with his eyes open.

    Great Page: http://www.chucknorrisfacts.com/

Leave a Reply

