Other Blogs

I wanted to draw your attention to two other blogs today. 

Jaymun’s Journey,

 We have been following Jaymun’s Journey since Julie started her blog.  (See old post: https://kerberism.wordpress.com/2008/07/23/miracle-needed/) His mother offered words of encouragement on Julie’s blog.  He is a 3 year old child who has been fighting a rare form of cancer since he was born.  As I have said in other posts, he showed me what a miracle was in December 2006 and it gave me hope for Julie.  I have always followed the blog because his parents, Dave and Jennifer, have such faith.  They showed me the power of turning it all over to God and trusting in his path.  Jaymun had another relapse a few weeks ago and this time it is bad.  I keep checking the blog every day worried the worst has happened.  But this morning we had the first good post in a while.  He is making some improvements in his condition, but he is still very critical.  This little boy is a FIGHTER!  He is amazing and I hope you will add Jaymun and his family to your prayers. 

 

Laura Talks

I know many of you won’t follow Jaymun’s blog because it is just too depressing.  On a lighter note one of my writer friends has started a blog. (Some of you may know her as that crazy friend of mine with the hilarious videos on facebook).  I find it hilarious and good for a mid afternoon break.  She isn’t exactly sold on whether she will keep up with a blog or not.  But I think you should check it out, I think you will enjoy it.  (I especially liked the Gum-Fight-Movie post).

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Other Blogs

  1. Thanks, Kerber. You’re very kind. xxoo

Leave a Reply

