Snow You Didn’t

Snow is expected to continue until sometime this evening. I can’t imagine what that is going to look like. Frankly, I can’t imagine shoveling out of this.  Where is the neighborhood teenager who wants to make some money?  After shoveling a small path in the backyard for Carson I am willing to pay some serious money!

I think it is safe to say I woke up to a Winter Wonderland.  I don’t think I have ever seen so much snow.  They estimate we are at about 20″.  Carson got up early this morning, went out his dog door and was met by a wall of Snow.  He pushed through it and tried to go find a place to pee. I wished I had a camera because he was so confused.  Every step he took he sank way down!  The snow would surround him and just his little head would be above it.  He hoped right back inside.  I had to shovel him a path for him in the backyard.  (Good news, my snow skiing pants still fit and came in handy when I had to shovel as the snow stopped just short of my knees.  It’s no fun getting your pants wet from the snow).


Before I went to bed last night I shoveled a small portion of my front walk because I have a screen door that opens outward.  I woke  up this morning and could not open my front door…I was literally snowed in.  I have been lucky so far, I still have power.  I have some friends who are not so lucky.


Here are a few pictures for you.


 DSC01140


There are 11 cars in this picture (can you find them?  You can click on the photo to make it larger.)


DSC01134


Do I have something on my nose?


My favorite Picture, Carson with snow on his nose standing in the path I made for him.  See the snow on the table behind him?  This is the same view of the backyard that I took earlier.


DSC01127


The Backyard before I dug a path.


DSC01126


The Back door.


DSC01123


Fancy Girl Barbie and my neighbors little red car (barely peeking through).

You can view all my snowstorm photos here.

This entry was posted in Carson W. Kerber, Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snow You Didn’t

  1. Angie Morton says:

    OMG Jen! That is crazy. By comparison, it’s about 50 degrees right now and I need weed the flower beds before I get a nasty-gram from the HOA. Weeds in the winter?? Cruel world. Stay warm girl!

Leave a Reply

