Snowpocalypse II

I dragged myself off the couch and ready to brave the weather.  Wool Socks, Long Johns, Snow Boots, Ski Pants, Undershirt, Fleece Pull-over, Jacket, Scarf, Hat, Gloves, and the ever handy Arctic Blaster 2000 (Show Shovel).  It took me 1/2 hour just to do my front walkway.  Then I discovered a problem.  I parked close to the curb and by these two large Scrub/Trees.  Well the snow created a sort of cave there and I can’t get to the street.  So I dug myself out to my car, but then I am stuck.  (See the Video below for reference).  So I took a break and then went back out to try and dig around my car.  I gave up after a half hour.  I was cold, a bit wet and the snow started to pick back up.  The depressing thing is just as fast as you shovel it, it comes back!  Even more depressing is I can’t just wait for it to melt. We are suppose to have record lows all week.  So if I want to get out of here in the next week, I have to dig myself out. 

The neighbors measured and we are sitting on 20″ right now.


(BTW, Snowpocalypse I was the storm I missed when I headed home for Christmas.)


A few more pictures:


DSC01170


Arctic Blaster 2000 – best money I ever spent


DSC01167


Not sure if you can tell, but my neighbor fell over while trying to shovel.  She is located to the left of the front door.  We had a good laugh.


DSC01160


Carson hoping out on the path I dug for him. 


DSC01153


Ridiculous


DSC01146


Carson is helping me dig out by licking the snow.


DSC01164


Really, how am I digging that out?



This Video shows my predicament of shoveling to my car!

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snowpocalypse II

  1. Nancy says:

    Snowly Cow! That’s a lot of white stuff. I’m cold just looking at it. Keep warm and dry, Jen.

Leave a Reply

