Supply & Demand

I just waked through the snow to a bank so I could withdrawal cash. With the up coming weather alert for tomorrow (Below) I decided I cannot dig out any more!  I am going to pay someone to dig me out.  I also located the bus stop which may be how I get back and forth to work for the next week because my vehicle is not moving.  Although it is a 4 wheel drive vehicle, it driven by a Texas girl who is scared to death at the loss of control when driving on snow and ice.  Not to mention…I STILL have not seen a snow plow.

While on my walk I discovered the kids in the neighborhood are using the steep hill at the end of my street as a sledding Hill.   So they are sledding down a street into a major intersection of another street.  But since nothing has gotten plowed…they don’t have to worry about oncoming traffic.  I have to admit, it looks like a LOT of fun.

Weather Alert:

POTENTIAL FOR 8 OR MORE INCHES OF SNOW. THERE IS A GOOD LIKELIHOOD OF SNOW IN EXCESS OF 10 INCHES.

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

