SnoWTF or S’nover Kill

Updated 9:30 a.m.:  Just issued a Blizzard warning until 5 p.m.  This is definitely S’nover Kill. 

I woke up this morning to howling winds and blowing snow.  Now THIS is what I think of when I think of a snow storm.  This one is much different than the big snow we had over the weekend.  I think the winds make it much more ominous.  Don’t worry, I am prepared.  All my electronics are plugged in (in case we lose power) and I tested my emergency radio/tv last night.  🙂 

They are now expecting 10–20” again, so we should easily break the record.  I will have survived the snowiest winter ever in D.C.   Go big or go home!

Carson woke up this morning and wanted to go outside.  So I opened the backdoor for him and he peaked out.  He just stood there with his head half outside for a few minutes before he turned around and said, “I don’t think so.”  He then walked to the front door and stood there (saying to me, Mom, open the door).  So I open the front door, he looks outside for 2 seconds before he decides he really doesn’t want to go outside. 

A few pictures from this morning:

DSC01206

The Backyard with the snow blowing

DSC01208

Its probably close to impossible to find those cars anymore.  But check out how high the snow is on my fence.

DSC01209

Gee, so glad I dug my car out.

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SnoWTF or S’nover Kill

  1. Angie Morton says:

    OMG Jen! I can’t get over these pictures. Thank goodness you went to grocery store yesterday. Do you need an airlift drop of Beef Jerky and Beaver Nuggets?? Stay warm girl.

  2. Heather says:

    WOW! It’s times like these that I really LOVE living in Texas!

  3. Kathy says:

    O Man, you should get these published. Fantastic pics over the past week. I can’t say I envy you but I bet my kids do! Take care…glad you made it to the store. Love ya.

  4. shirl says:

    AWESOME PICTURES!

Leave a Reply

