Texas on My Mind

This is a fantastic article about living in D.C.  It nails this city exactly and I have felt every emotion this writer discusses.  http://thoughtcatalog.com/2011/how-to-live-in-washington-dc/  

It is actually a timely piece.  I just attended one of the most amazing meetings of my time in D.C.  Actually, I think it is my 2nd most amazing meeting (I’ll tell you the first one at the end of this).  I attended a White House meeting announcing a new cyber security strategy.  The meeting included Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, Secretary of Homeland Security Janet Napolitano, Secretary of Commerce Gary Locke, White House Cyber Security Czar Howard Schmidt, Chief Counter Terrorism Advisor John Brennan, and Attorney General Eric Holder.  I was 5 rows from them. It was amazing!  I had never seen that much fire power in one room. I was in awe.

But..even as exciting as that meeting was I still miss home.  More and more lately I am thinking it might be time to go back to Texas.  I have been here almost 12 years and not really sure this is where I want to end up in life.  So…perhaps Texas is in my future!

This entry was posted in Life in general. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Texas on My Mind

  1. Fancy says:

    You have a seriously exciting life in DC. I can see why you stay. Your life is just different there.

    On Texas… They don’t call it the Great State of Texas for nothing. 🙂 I was away for 21 years… maybe you’ll move back sooner than I did.

  2. Geneen says:

    ❤ Miss you!!

Leave a Reply

